monthly wrap up

June Wrap Up and July Reading Goals

End of the month wrap ups have been something I have been doing over on my instagram for a while now, so I figured it was time for me to expand them over on my blog (honestly, why didn’t I think of this sooner?!). I managed to read 11 books this month, and considering I went away for a week and a half (and apparently I don’t get to read much on holiday any more?!?), I am pretty pleased with that. Well on my way to achieving my reading goal this year!

img_9128.jpg

Books read in June: 

Favourite reads:

This is a tricky one, simply because I enjoyed so many of the books I read this month, but if I had to pick a favourite, it would probably be The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl. Honourable mentions would go to The Crooked Sixpence, Rooftoppers, and Bad Mermaids.

IMG_9136

Looking ahead to July:

July is already shaping up to be a busy month, especially as I have quite a bit of blog catching up to do! Other than that, YALC is happening at the end of the month, and I am itching to go – only time will tell if I will be able to squeeze a trip in around work. With regards to the books I want to read in July, my terrifyingly large tbr pile is (as always) giving me the side-eye, so I will try to read a couple from that, as well as continuing my HP re-read (this month is Prisoner of Azkaban, aka my childhood favourite, so I am super excited). The Smoking Hourglass (sequel to The Crooked Sixpence) has been lent to me from work so I am definitely looking forward to reading that, especially as I enjoyed the first book in the series oh so very much earlier in June. I started Lorali (by Laura Dockrill) and Sabriel (by Garth Nix) in June so I am hoping to finish them off asap.

Any books that I read in June that you’ve enjoyed, and what are (if any) your July reading goals? Lemme know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

