book collection

Disney’s Wonderful World of Reading

I’ve mentioned before that I am a big fan of Disney. Big, big fan. So when I discovered (thanks again to the charity shop working) that there are several reading series created by Disney based on the films, the collector in me couldn’t not join in. My bad. Although, I have to say, after announcing (to my family) that I was starting collecting them, I didn’t know quite how many existed… so to save myself from collecting enough books to build a fort out of (although that is always SO COOL), I’ve restricted myself to only buying the editions with the original DWWR logo on them. Benefit of this rule is that I don’t have to own any Frozen books. THANK GOODNESS. Disadvantage of this rule is that for several titles, more than one cover was released (WHY), so not only do I have to keep an eye out for titles I don’t already have, I also have to look out for ones I do have, in case they have a different cover. Sigh. (I know, I need help.)

DSC_0116

As these books were (and still are) mail order only, they’re only available from car boot/garage sales, ebay, and (my buying location of choice) charity shops. Current count is at 33/265 (welp), so it’s safe to say, I have a lonnnng way to go yet…

 

Leave a Reply

